September 29, 2014

Well I hope the title of this email sums up some of the more prominent feelings within me at this moment. What’s worse is that we are now currently on the fastest months of the Year. Seriously, think about it: Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New years Eve. Those are the biggest Holidays of the year! Time always goes faster during those times! And I’m missionary! Time is already going way to fast to me!
Well got some very EXCITING news! Remember when I was serving in Kountze? Well also remember that lady we found in the bus that also had the son who died but then came back to life? Well her name was Star……. And she is getting baptized next week!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was soooooooooo happy to hear that.I will admit that I was a bit worried there for a while, but I’ll be honest I was completely surprised that she was going to get baptized this transfer.
Well unfortunately our area is at that awkward stage where it is on verge of blooming…… but its not there yet.
Elder Hansen and I have come up with an awesome new activity: We call it the “principal game.” What we do is this, We give each other a commitment for the other to work on and we think and study about it, and then at the end of the day we discuss what we learned. for example I have been give the principal of thinking about how my decisions affect others.
So here is what I am going to do for this weekly assignment. I want Y’all to get with your immediate families (that also includes step family members) and give each of them a principal that they can work on this week. and then discuss it this Sunday. For the assignment that will get you a handwritten letter: Watch General conference this week (Both Saturday and Sunday) and tell me your favorite talk that you felt spoke most to you. Also this is a great time to catch up on any weekly reading assignment form the past few weeks, you can still get a letter from them!
Well have fun and have a great General conference!

Love Elder Six

P.S.
here are some videos that I want Y’all to watch
http://www.mormonchannel.org/video/mormon-messages?v=3792885561001
http://www.mormonchannel.org/video/mormon-messages?v=3701964025001
http://www.mormon.org/jarem
http://www.mormon.org/patrice

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

