June 9, 2014

I AM STAYING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!…………. But Elder Brewer is leaving….. I will not lie I was really sad about when I heard that he was leaving, not only that but earlier that day I was really having a hard time. But as I was praying to God trying to understand and accept his will, I felt such great peace that filled the entirety of my being! Though while I am still VERY sad that Elder Brewer will be leaving I, I find myself excited once again about receiving a new companion…. and I already know that he is going to be the new district leader… RECORD STILL STANDING!
I hope you have been enjoying the reading assignments and more importantly applying them to your lives, because I sure am doing it myself. I just love learning more about my savior and all the aspects of his life and teachings…. But if you really want to hear my full view of this last weeks chapters, please email me saying that you did and I will send you a handwritten letter!
This week has been really great! We just met our progressing investigator Ricky yesterday and we taught an awesome word of wisdom lesson! What really made it awesome was not so much the lesson itself, but rather what happened at the end of it. Just a quick background on Ricky, to simply put he used to not to believe in God what so ever and was so nervous about saying a prayer. Now as he put it in the prayer that he very willingly said, “I am so glad to have accepted you, God, in my life.” That Made me REALLY happy!
In other news……. Oh yeah! guess what? We met with less active members who, the father is now an Atheist, and the mother calls herself participator in Apathism… which basically means, If there is a God I do not care it does not affect me….. I could probably go on the mental rampage that was going on inside me as I listened to there STUPID excuse of a story…. but I have come to the terms that I must not hate them one bit…. which took a long time and it was not pleasant during every single moment! What really helped me get over my fury and even the questions of doubt that wrung through my head was Elder Brewer’s Helpful Insight: “What they believe is entirely based on human opinion. They may accuse us saying that to have faith is to really have weakness, but that would hurt them more than us because they too ARE EXCERCISING FAITH, they’re just choosing to have Faith in man rather than God.” This lead me to a really profound thought: What do I have to gain to believe in what they said…. NOTHING! By Believing in God and having faith and hope that he is there, and living the commandments fully for all my days… I have everything to gain and nothing to lose either way. I would have lived a good life with a wonderful family never losing hope for a better tomorrow. But If I believed and live by the way of an Atheist and at the end of my life realized the truth that God is there…. I Have not only gained nothing, but I have also lost everything.
My final advice before I end this email: WHEN FACING ONE WHO DOES NOT BELIEVE IN THE EXISTANCE OF GOD AND IS TRYING TO PROVE IT TO YOU, TESTIFY OF THE TRUTH THAT YOU KNOW TO BE TRUE AND WALK AWAY. AND IF SOMETHING THEY SAID IS BOTHERING YOU AND CAUSING YOU TO HAVE DOUBTS AND QUESTIONS, GO TO YOUR BISHOP, PARENTS, FAITHFUL MEMBERS AND FRIENDS, OR EVEN GO TO MORMON.ORG, MORMON CHANNEL .ORG AND LDS.ORG AND FIND THE ANSWERS THERE!

Good luck to all of you and until next week!

Love
Elder Six

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

