April 22, 2014

Hey Y’all! Well this has been a very miracle filled week for our area. Even though my companions and I did not get that high of number, The district was pulling out miracles as if they were Rabbits out of a magician’s hat! 2 I would like to share are these: Two sisters in our district were pulling a prank on the zone leaders by giving them a fake referral…. but turns out not only to be real but actually former investigators who would have been baptized long ago if they had not moved to Iraq for 6 years. And second was us actually, Our Russian Investigator, Zinur, managed to get a car and drive to church on sunday. And then we were able to get him over to one of our best member families, the Johnsons…. it went SUPER great!
For Pday this week we were able to see the movie, “The Saratov Approach.” it was about those two missionaries that were kindnapped, pretty intense movie!
Also I would Love to give a special shout out to the Six Family, Spackman family, and the Hook family for the packages they sent. My companions and I love the contents dearly (particularly me).
I hoped Y’all liked the easy assignment, cause now we goin back to HARDCORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(Not really)
This weeks topic is: Failure
Alma 18: 24-40 & 22: 4-23
Acts 5:12-39
Exodus 7-12 ( make sure that you go to Joseph Smith Translations for these ones)
2 Nephi 2:22-25, 1 Corinthians 13:8, D&C 64:31
Hope these assignments are not too lengthy, but I felt them to be the most appropriate for this subject.
Well I cannot believe how fast time has gone on my mission already, in no tiI will go from writing Y’all to talking to Y’all face to face!
until next week! (by the way transfers are next week I hope I get to stay with my comps 6 more weeks)
Love
Elder Six

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

